Board of Directors

A 19-member Board of Directors provides governance to E-Comm and is responsible for overseeing the Corporation’s strategic direction, finances and operating results. Management is accountable to the Board of Directors for the day-to-day operations and administration of the Corporation.

The members of the Board of Directors, nominated by E-Comm shareholders, provide extensive knowledge and experience to the Corporation through their work on the Board and as members of the Board’s standing committees. These committees are the Audit committee, the Human Resources and Compensation committee, and the Governance committee. In addition, E-Comm ensures that it meets its partners’ needs through User and Service committees comprised of representatives from police, fire and ambulance.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Name Position Nominated by
Doug Campbell Board Chair and Independent Director
Brent Asmundson Director Cities of Burnaby, Coquitlam, New Westminster, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Village of Belcarra
Dan Copeland Director City of Delta/Delta Police Board
Bill Dingwall Director Metro Vancouver and TransLink
Barry Forbes Independent Director
Lori Halls Director Provincial Government
Lois Karr Director RCMP
Anne Kinvig Independent Director
Warren Lemcke Director Vancouver Police Board
Neil Lilley Director BC Emergency Health Services
Gayle Martin Director Cities of Langley, Surrey and White Rock, Township of Langley
Jack McGee Director Independent Police Boards (Abbotsford, New Westminster, Port Moody, Transit Police, West Vancouver)
Bill McNulty Director City of Richmond
Paul Mochrie Director City of Vancouver
Mike Morden Director Cities of Maple Ridge and Pitt Meadows
Denise Nawata Independent Director
Mark Sieben Director Provincial Government
Richard Walton Director City of North Vancouver, District of North Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, Village of Lions Bay
Terry Waterhouse Director Cities of Surrey, Langley and White Rock, Township of Langley